Home   |   About GZ   |   Directory   |   Contact Us   |   Help Center
Government  |   Residents  |   Visitors  |   Business 
what's on
Music Garden Tchaikovsky's Piano Suite "The Seasons"
Source: english.gz.gov.cn

Performance Time: 3:00 pm, Saturday, August 20, 2016
Performance Venue:Experimental Theatre, Guangzhou Opera House
Price:180 380 580VIP

The Seasons is a set of twelve short character pieces for solo piano by the Russian composer Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, which was commissioned by the editor of the St. Petersburg music magazine Nouvellist—Nikolay Matveyevich Bernard In 1875. Each piece is the characteristic of a different month of the year in the northern hemisphere. This time, two artists: Andrey Pisarev (piano) and Cao Lei (recite) will lead the public into a colorful world of the Seasons.

(by Will, newsgd.com)

All materials marked with "source: English.gz.gov.cn" on this website (including but not limited to text, photographs, audio and video materials) are the copyrighted property of Guangzhou International (the official website of Guangzhou Municipality). Without prior authorization from Guangzhou International, any media, website, organization or individual shall not transmit, interlink, distribute or republish such materials in any form. Any media and website authorized to republish such materials shall mark them with "source: Guangzhou International (English.gz.gov.cn)". Infringement of these copyrights will result in legal action.

If you find out anything wrong with the information, links and the translation, please offer your comments by selecting the relative content with your mouse and holding "CTRL" and "ENTER" simultaneously. Thank you!
Copyright © 2010 The People`s Government of Guangzhou Municipality.All RightsReserved
Email: gzportal@gz.gov.cn ICP备案号:粤B2-20040244